top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrew C. Fox

Welcome to the blog!

Welcome to my personal blog, which will follow all things arboreal in the ancient world and, fingers crossed, might just entertain you along the way! For now, let me give you an overview of the site. First of all, there's the home page, which will give you an overview of all my posts, with a featured post at the top. For the first month that this blog is up, the featured post will be this one. Every week, I will be producing at least one post: the Tree of the Week. After I take this post off the featured setting, the Tree of the Week will become the new featured post.

Alongside this, I will be producing a series of posts about whatever project I am working on at the time. For now, that project is the Mausoleum of Augustus, and this can be accessed through the Projects tab in the top menu. I've lined up a future project there too, so keep your eyes peeled for that when it starts! Got to finish the first project first though...


You'll also see a tab called The Roman Trees Database. That's a resource I put together during my PhD, and is now freely available. Go to that page for a brief description, and follow the link at the bottom to visit and browse the database itself.


If you want to get in touch for whatever reason: maybe you really enjoyed a particular post, you want to invite me to come talk at a school, university, or club, or perhaps you just think my hair looks particularly nice today, then please feel free to get in touch on the Contact page.


And, if you want to know a little bit more about me, there's an About page for you to browse on the top bar too.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Brief Hiatus

Hi there I appreciate you might be here for your next tree fix, and I must apologise for disappointing you right now. I need to take a brief break for personal reasons, and expect to be back up and ru

bottom of page